

NACTA Judging Conference History 2020 - 1959

Special thanks to Kevin J. Donnelly for his efforts in compiling the bulk of this information during his tenure as NACTA Historian.

2020	Cancelled due to COVID-19
2019	Murray State University, Murray, KY
2018	Northeast Nebraska Community College, Norfolk, NE (proposed)
2017	Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS
2016	University of Minnesota – Crookston, Crookston, MN
2015	Black Hawk College, Kewanee, IL (held at iWireless Center in Moline, IL)
2014	Northwest Missouri State University, Maryville, MO
2013	Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX
2012	Coffeyville Community College, Coffeyville, KS
2011	Modesto Junior College, Modesto, CA
2010	Redlands Community College, El Reno, OK
2009	Ohio State University ATI, Wooster, OH
2008	Tarleton State University, Stephenville, TX
2007	Hutchinson Community College, Hutchinson, KS
2006	Western Illinois University, Macomb, IL
2005	Northeast Nebraska Community College, Norfolk, NE
2004	Black Hawk College, Kewanee, IL
2003	Middle Tennessee State University, Murfreesboro, TN
2002	Cal Poly State University, Pomona, CA
2001	No contest held (no host school volunteered). An invitational crops contest was hosted by Iowa State University
2000	University of Minnesota – Crookston, Crookston, MN
1999	Cloud County Community College, Concordia, KS
1998	University of Wisconsin – Platteville, Platteville, WI
1997	Panhandle State University, Goodwell, OK
1996	Northwest Missouri State University, Maryville, MO
1995	Fort Hays State University, Hays, KS
1994	Eastern Oklahoma State College, Wilburton, OK
1993	Hutchinson Community College, Hutchinson, KS
1992	El Reno Junior College (Redlands Community College), El Reno, OK



Annual NACTA Conferences 2020 - 1955 con't

1991	Cal Poly State University – Pomona, CA		
1990	University of Minnesota – Waseca, Waseca, MN		
1989	Lake Land College, Matoon, IL		
1988	University of Wisconsin - River Falls, River Falls, WI		
1987	El Reno Junior College (Redlands Community College), El Reno, OK		
1986	No evidence that a contest was held.		
1985	Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, KY		
1984	Hawkeye Institute of Technology (Hawkeye Community College), Waterloo, IA		
1983	Illinois State University, Normal, IL		
1982	Texas Tech University, Lubbok, TX		
1981	Fort Hays State University, Hays, KS		
1980	Agriculture Technical Institute, Wooster, OH		
1979	University of Minnesota Technical College, Crookston, MN		
1978	University of Tennessee – Martin, TN		
1977	Northwest Missouri State University, Maryville, MO		
1976	West Texas State University, Canyon, TX		
1975	Illinois Central College, East Peoria, IL (Co-hosted by Black Hawk East College, Kewanee, IL) (first NACTA Judging Conference officers elected)		
1974	Agriculture Technical Institute, Wooster, OH		
1973	Abilene Christian University, Abilene, TX		
1972	Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, IL (junior colleges first invited)		
1971	Tennessee Tech University, Cookeville, TN		
1970	Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, KY		
	NACTA Livestock, Dairy and Soils Judging Conference (started using NACTA name at this point)		
1969	Illinois State University, Normal, IL		
1968	Austin Peay State University, Clarksville, TN		
1967	Wilmington College, Wilmington, OH		
1966	Berea College, Berea, KY		
1965	Middle Tennessee State University, Murfreesburo, TN		
Souther	Southern Regional Livestock, Dairy and Soils Contest (First organized by Tennessee and Kentucky schools; held from 1965-1969 under		



Annual NACTA Conferences 2020 - 1955 con't

1962	Sam Houston State College, Huntsville, TX (per published history by Schowengerdt/Harris. Undetermined if this was an independent contest.	
1961	Abilene Christian College, Abilene, TX (assume it was part of annual convention)	
1960	Southwest Missouri State College, Springfield, MO (assume it was part of annual convention)	
1959	Berea College, Berea, KY (during 5th NACTA annual convention)	
Intercollegiate Livestock and Dairy Judging Contest (first organized by NACTA from 1959-1962, discontinued after 1962)		