Bob Gough, Montana State University, served as editor from 1996 to 2002.Bob Gough


As editor, he introduced many changes to the Journal that we still benefit from today, for example: a style guide, more manuscripts in each issue, condensed reports and a color change. His advice: “Write tight,” still applies.

Year Recipient Institution

2022 Heloisa Rutigliano

Utah StateUniversity

2021 McKenna Bush
Holli Leggette
Shannon Norris
Theresa Pesl Murphrey
Audra Richburg

Texas A&M University

2020 Meghan Sindelar
Martha Mamo
Mark Keck

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

O.P. McCubbins
R. Frutchey
J. Rasty
R. Anderson
Iowa State University


2017 Matt Spindler
Virginia Tech

2016 Edward Franklin
University of Arizona

2015 Roger Brown
Tammy Stephenson
University of Kentucky

Kulbhushan Grover
Shelly Stovall
New Mexico State University