This award is new to NACTA and was initiated to recognize exceptional service to students by coaching competitive teams in the NACTA Judging Conference, integrating the judging program into the overall academic experience and institutional mission, and demonstrating excellence in teach-ing and student service activities.


Year Recipient Institution

2022 --

2021 Curtis Bensch Oklahoma Panhandle State University

2020 --  

2019 Brad Ramsdale Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture

2018 Erik Christian Iowa State University

2017 Lyle Westrom University of Minnesota, Crookston

2016 Andrew Larson Black Hawk College, Illinois

2015 Derek Dick Coffeyville, Kansas

2014 Steve Sears
Gary Steinhardt
Hutchinson Community College
Purdue University